Urban Underground Space

To Create a Coherent, Connected, High Quality and Vibrant Network of Underground Space
To Create a Coherent, Connected, High Quality and Vibrant Network of Underground Space
Welcome

Welcome to the website of the Pilot Study on Underground Space Development in Selected Strategic Urban Areas.

In many densely developed urban areas, Hong Kong is experiencing heavy pedestrian and traffic flows leading to a congested street environment. Besides, the densely built environment and limited land resources have limited the scope for further development of the urban areas to satisfy long-term community needs.

In June 2015, the Government commissioned the “Pilot Study on Underground Space Development in Selected Strategic Urban Areas” covering four selected Strategic Urban Areas (SUAs), namely Tsim Sha Tsui West, Causeway Bay and Happy Valley, and Admiralty/Wan Chai. The Study aims to identify the potential for underground space developments in each of these areas, and to formulate Underground Master Plans to guide the future underground space development.

Welcome

Excerpts of "Subsurface Rules", RTHK

Welcome to the website of the Pilot Study on Underground Space Development in Selected Strategic Urban Areas.

In many densely developed urban areas, Hong Kong is experiencing heavy pedestrian and traffic flows leading to a congested street environment. Besides, the densely built environment and limited land resources have limited the scope for further development of the urban areas to satisfy long-term community needs.

In June 2015, the Government commissioned the “Pilot Study on Underground Space Development in Selected Strategic Urban Areas” covering four selected Strategic Urban Areas (SUAs), namely Tsim Sha Tsui West, Causeway Bay and Happy Valley, and Admiralty/Wan Chai. The Study aims to identify the potential for underground space developments in each of these areas, and to formulate Underground Master Plans to guide the future underground space development.

What's New
2017 Mar
21

Please click here for the Article by the Head of Geotechnical Engineering Office, CEDD on Underground Space Development.

2017 Feb
10

Thank you for your proactive contributions and valuable comments.
The Stage 1 Public Engagement of the Study was ended on 6th February 2017 (Monday). Comments collected are now being incorporated in a report for public reference.
Please continue to browse this website for further understanding of the underground space development and the latest updates of the Study.

2017 Jan
18

Roving Exhibition in Leighton Hill Community Hall, Causeway Bay from 2017-01-21 to 2017-01-25

More

城市地下空間

創造連貫、互通、高質素和富有活力的地下空間網絡
創造連貫、互通、高質素和富有活力的地下空間網絡
歡迎

歡迎來到「城市地下空間發展:策略性地區先導研究」的網站。

在香港,不少已發展地區經常出現大量的人流和車流,導致市區街道環境日趨擠迫,加上稠密的建築和有限的土地資源,限制了市區的持續發展以滿足社會需求。

政府於2015年6月開展「城市地下空間發展:策略性地區先導研究」。研究範圍包括四個策略性地區,即尖沙咀西、銅鑼灣及跑馬地,以及金鐘/灣仔。研究旨在辨識上述四個策略性地區內發展地下空間的潛力,及制定地下空間總綱圖為未來地下空間發展作出指引。

歡迎

節錄香港電台節目《地下秩序》

歡迎來到「城市地下空間發展:策略性地區先導研究」的網站。

在香港,不少已發展地區經常出現大量的人流和車流,導致市區街道環境日趨擠迫,加上稠密的建築和有限的土地資源,限制了市區的持續發展以滿足社會需求。

政府於2015年6月開展「城市地下空間發展:策略性地區先導研究」。研究範圍包括四個策略性地區,即尖沙咀西、銅鑼灣及跑馬地,以及金鐘/灣仔。研究旨在辨識上述四個策略性地區內發展地下空間的潛力,及制定地下空間總綱圖為未來地下空間發展作出指引。

最新消息
2017年03月
21

請按此處參閱土木工程拓展署土力工程處處長有關地下空間發展的文章。

2017年02月
10

感謝公眾及各界的積極參與和提出的寶貴意見。
本研究第一階段公眾參與已於2017年2月6日〔星期一〕結束,我們現正整理所收集的意見,並擬備報告供市民參考。
請繼續瀏覽本網站進一步了解地下空間發展及本研究的最新資訊。

2017年01月
18

巡迴展覽由2017年01月21日至2017年01月25日於銅鑼灣禮頓山社區會堂展出

更多